Edit the default Palettes

Topics related to the Krypton Toolkit.

Moderators: Phil Wright, Chris Porter

Edit the default Palettes

Postby TomK » Wed Apr 27, 2011 11:32 am

I would like to modify one of the default palettes. Is there a way to do this? Can i load one into the palette designer, make changes and save it off? I have tried to fine the default palettes ( I assume they are xml files) but can't find them.
Thanks
TomK
TomK
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Dec 15, 2009 2:41 pm

Re: Edit the default Palettes

Postby Phil Wright » Mon May 02, 2011 1:05 pm

Yes you can do this.

Add a KryptonPalette to your form and then select the palette so the Smart Tag appears for the KryptonPalette components (Smart Tag is the little arrow at the top right of the component when it is selected). Click the smart tag and then use the Populate from Base option. This sets all the values of the KryptonPalette from the base values. You can then use the Smart Tag to save this to an XML file. Then you can use the Palette Designer to load the XML and edit it as needed.
Phil Wright
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2720
Joined: Thu Apr 13, 2006 2:55 pm
Location: Melbourne, Australia


Return to Krypton Toolkit

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests